Previous post:

Next post:

Trivia: Name the last team to start different QBs in consecutive conference championship games

by Chase Stuart on January 20, 2013

in Quarterbacks, Trivia

In 2011, San Francisco made it to the NFC Championship Game with Alex Smith at quarterback; today, the 49ers will face the Falcons with Colin Kaepernick as their starter. This makes them the 9th team since 1970 to make the conference championship game in consecutive years but to start different quarterbacks in that game. Can you name the last team?

Trivia hint 1 Show

Trivia hint 2 Show

Trivia hint 3 Show

Click 'Show' for the Answer Show

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Shattenjager January 20, 2013 at 11:24 pm

I thought it was the second team until the second hint, then got it, though I had almost no confidence in my (correct) guess.

That’s an interesting bit of trivia.


Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <strong> <em> <pre> <code> <a href="" title="">